Off Topic…

We had this conversation about Amazon and Apple the past days in the office. Simon quoted an article that said that Apple is now making more profit per month than Amazon in it’s sixteen year existence altogether. I was hesitant to believe it. But only today have Amazon announced their Q1 Numbers and it is slowly dawning on me why… To put it into perspective in the first three months of 2013 they made:

$16.07 bn Revenue against $82 mil Profit.

That’s low! That’s inapprehensible low! It reminds of the quote I read somewhere…

“If you’re making profit, it means you’re not growing aggressively enough.”

For the 2050 World-Dominator Amazon, this may be very true…

Read more

About StartupPanda

I launched my first Startup in 2011, the second one in 2012. Ever since I have been traveling on one epic journey with my two closest friends & Co-Founders. Every now and then I like to share my views of the world and tell a little story about my life as an Entrepreneur. Why a Panda? Because whatever you do - take life like a Panda and you will get it right!
This entry was posted in Private Notes, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

